Election results for East Wigston

County Council Election - Thursday, 6 May 2021
Comparison with previous election

 Liberal Democrats Hold Michael Henry Charlesworth was re-elected with a majority of 3%, a change of -15% from the previous election. A total of 3102 votes were cast.

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Michael Henry CharlesworthLiberal Democrats139045%Re-elected-15%
Liz DarlingConservative129242%Not electedn/a
Rob BrannenLabour2799%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below1415%-5%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Christopher Mark Cooper-Hayes Green Party 141 5% Not elected