Election results for Ashby de la Zouch

County Council Election - Thursday, 6 May 2021
Comparison with previous election

 Conservative Hold John Geoffrey Coxon was re-elected with a majority of 20%, a change of -4% from the previous election. A total of 3965 votes were cast.

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
John Geoffrey CoxonConservative196450%Re-elected-4%
Debra Louise JacksonLabour119030%Not electedn/a
Carl Cheswick BenfieldGreen Party50813%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below3038%-8%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Sheila Wyatt Liberal Democrats 168 4% Not elected
Claire Louise O`Callaghan Freedom Alliance. No Lockdowns. No Curfews. 89 2% Not elected
Adam Rowland Tilbury Reform UK 46 1% Not elected